Menu
School Logo

Witton Middle School

Language
Search

Term Dates

Witton Middle School Term Dates January 2022 - July 2023

 

SPRING TERM 2022 
Tuesday 4th January Teacher Training Day (School closed)
Wednesday 5th January  Start of Spring Term for all pupils
Friday 18th FebruarySchool closes at the end of the day for half term
Monday 21st FebruaryHalf term week starts
Friday 25th February    Half term week ends
Monday 28th February   School opens to all pupils
Thursday 7th April  School closes at the end of the day for Easter Break
Friday 8th April    Teacher Training Day (School closed)

 

SUMMER TERM 2022 
Monday 25th April Start of Summer Term for all pupils     
Monday 2nd May  Bank Holiday (School closed)
Friday 27th MaySchool closes at the end of the day for half term
Monday 30th MayHalf term week starts
Friday 3rd June     Half term week ends
Monday 6th June School opens to all pupils
Thursday 21st July School closes at the end of the day for Summer Break

 

2022 - 2023 
AUTUMN TERM 2022 
Monday 5th SeptemberTeacher Training Day (School closed)
Tuesday 6th September  Teacher Training Day (School closed)
Wednesday 7th September School opens for YEAR 5 ONLY
Thursday 8th September

School opens for YEAR 6 (YEAR 5 & 6 ONLY in school)

Friday 9th September

School opens for YEAR 7 (all years in)

Thursday 20th OctoberSchool closes at end of the day for half term
Friday 21st OctoberTeacher Training Day (School closed)
Monday 24th OctoberHalf term week starts
Friday 28th OctoberHalf term week ends
Monday 31st OctoberSchool opens to all pupils
Friday 16th December  School closes at the end of the day for Christmas Break

 

SPRING TERM 2023 
Tuesday 3rd January Start of Spring Term for all pupils
Friday 17th FebruarySchool closes at the end of the day for half term
Monday 20th FebruaryHalf term week starts
Friday 24th FebruaryHalf term week ends
Monday 27th FebruarySchool opens to all pupils
Friday 31st March School closes at the end of the day for Easter Break

 

SUMMER TERM 2023 
Monday 17th April Start of Summer Term for all pupils
Monday 1st MayBank Holiday (School closed)
Friday 26th MaySchool closes at end of the day for half term
Monday 29th MayHalf term week starts
Friday 2nd June  Half term week ends
Monday 5th JuneSchool open to all pupils
Friday 21st July    School closes at the end of the day for Summer Break
Monday 24th July Teacher Training Day (School closed)
Tuesday 25th July   Teacher Training Day (School closed)

 

 

 

 

 

Top