Menu
School Logo

Witton Middle School

Language
Search

Term Dates & Opening Times

Witton Middle School Term Dates 2019 - 2021


 

2019 - 2020

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

Monday 1st June          Schools starts at 8.25am

Friday 17th July             School closes at 3.00pm - end of Summer Term

Monday 20th July         Teacher Training Day (School closed)

 

 

2020 - 2021

 

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Tuesday 1st September                   Teacher Training Day (School closed)

Wednesday 2nd September          School starts at 8.25am YEAR 5 ONLY

Thursday 3rd September                 School starts at 8.25am for YEAR 6 (YEAR 5 & 6 ONLY in school)

Friday 4th September                      School starts at 8.25am for YEAR 7 (all years in)

Friday 23rd October                        School closes at 3.00pm – half term

Monday 26th October                    Half term week starts

Friday 30th October                        Half term week ends

Monday 2nd November                 School starts at 8.25am

Friday 18th December                    School closes at 3.00pm – end of Autumn Term

 

SPRING TERM 2021

Monday 4th January                      Teacher Training Day (School closed) 

Tuesday 5th January                      School starts at 8.25am

Friday 12th February                       School closes at 3.00pm – half term 

Monday 15th February                  Half term week starts

Friday 19th February                      Half term week ends

Monday 22nd February                 School starts at 8.25am

Thursday 1st April                            School closes at 3.00pm – end of Spring Term

 

SUMMER TERM 2021

Monday 19th April                          School starts at 8.25am

Monday 3rd May                            Bank Holiday(School closed)

Friday 28th May                              School closes at 3.00pm – half term

Monday 31st May                          Half term week starts

Friday 4th June                               Half term week ends

Monday 7th June                           School starts at 8.25am

Friday 16th July                               School closes at 3.00pm – end of Summer Term

Monday 19th July                          Teacher Training Day (School Closed)

Tuesday 20th July                          Teacher Training Day (School Closed)

Wednesday 21st July                    Teacher training Day (School Closed)

 

Timings of the School Day


School starts at 8:25 am prompt. Children should arrive at school by 8:15 am. Parent/carers are requested to leave their child at the front gates. School ends at 3.00 pm, where children will meet parents/carers at the main gates, unless you arrange for them to walk home or to a mutually agreed meeting point.

 

8.25 – 8.30 am

 

Registration

8.30 – 8.55 am

 

Assembly

8.55 – 9.50 am

 

Lesson 1

9.50 – 10.45 am

 

Lesson 2

10.45 – 11.00 pm

 

Break

11.00 – 11.55 pm

 

Lesson 3

11.55  12.50 pm

 

Lesson 4

12.50 – 1.30 pm

 

Lunch

1.30 – 1.45 pm

 

Registration/Reading

1.45 pm – 2.10 pm

 

Targeted Teaching Time

2.10 pm – 3.00 pm

 

Lesson 5

3.00 pm

 

END OF SCHOOL DAY

Top